Reviews

7.3
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.0
Comfort
7.0
Property location
8.9
Facilities
6.5
Staff
8.0
Value
6.5

Reviews

    Mariaan
    za

    Review score

    6.7
    19 September 2018

    Great location but not a comfortable stay.

    We knew there is no parking, but they could make an effort to provide a place where you can offload luggage. Dragging your bags up the stairs is difficult. Our bathroom door could not close because the bed was in the way. The plug in the basin was stuck. They could do with new towels. Breakfast could improve considering the price you pay.
    The staff were friendly and helpful, but could not speak English. The location of the hotel is excellent, and our room had good sea views. The bed was big and comfortable.
    sarah howells
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    9 September 2018
    no stairs
    view and restaurant
    Philippe
    be

    Review score

    7.5
    5 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    31 July 2018
    Close to seafront
    We found it a little noisy in the early hours. Plus the seagulls woke us at 4am but great location. Parking is rubbish. Need to park before you get to the town.
    marco
    it

    Review score

    7.5
    17 June 2018

    very good

    Mikael
    be

    Review score

    7.1
    13 May 2018
    Watch out for the so called jaccuzzi in the room. An ordinary bath tub with bubble facilities. That is ok (would never ever use it whatever), but starts randomly for a minute or so like a jet engine, also in the night (some clensing routine probably). We hope there was a fix for later guests.
    Very basic but comfortable beds and superb location, especially if sea view.
    lu

    Review score

    8.3
    7 May 2018
    The windows could have been cleaner. You hear noise from the kitchen but not late.
    Nice staff, comfortable interior, generous breakfast, central location
    Rivon Chang
    nl

    Review score

    9.6
    6 May 2018
    There was no sign of the hotel, but it was just in the same building of the restaurant on the ground floor.
    Location was fantastic, just right in the center of Etretat and only 1 min walk to the beach. The room was actually better than I expected as I have read some of the negative reviews before making the reservation...Some of the rooms have sea view, if you have enough budget should definitely go for it, the view worths every penny you spent.
    ru

    Review score

    8.3
    3 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    il

    Review score

    4.2
    7 November 2017
    No lobby, very narrow highg stairs, dark, no WI-FI in the rooms, very poor breakfast
    Only location was good
    patrick
    be

    Review score

    8.3
    3 November 2017
    Very difficult to park in the whole city during vacation period
    Friendliness of personnel
    yasemin kalkavan
    tr

    Review score

    10
    17 October 2017
    The staff is amazing! We were very late arrive to Hotel. And the amazing woman wait for us
    be

    Review score

    5.0
    8 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Graham
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    1 August 2017

    Just went to Etretat on a whim and fell in love with the place.

    There are NO hotels with on site parking in the old picturesque part of the town. The nearest one for that is perhaps 200 metres back from the seafront. Once you have found a parking space don't move your car because you will not find another space. Payment for parking was in two halves. 9.00am- 2.00pm and 2.00pm to 7.00pm. Free over night.
    The property is ideally located about 30-40 metres from the beach (all pebbles). The self catering apartment that we had was very adequate for our needs - we are both 62+. The chef at the apartments restaurant was very very good. The lady proprietor was very helpful with French as her main language. The town itself had all that old fashioned French charm with a Thursday market thrown in. Wonderful. We fell in love with Etretat. Big shame that it was badly damaged during the WW2 with guns set up to help prevent any invasion. Wonderful promenade to walk on and see why Monet painted here. Besides the usual sea type activities there are great walks for those wishing to take them. Excellent restaurants abound. Carrefour City supermarket in the middle of the town perhaps 90 metres from the front. We were self catering so this was first stop plus there are a lovely bread shop, a butcher and fresh fish shop. . Just go with an open mind and fall in love with everything that Etretat has to offer.
    Andrey
    nl

    Review score

    5.8
    1 August 2017
    The room wasn't clean enough, we were bitten by bedbugs.
    Great location, only 50 meters from the beach, lots of restaurants around. Nice little balcony, nice view to the sea
    uni Suh
    fr

    Review score

    2.5
    31 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lynn Kho
    fr

    Review score

    9.6
    5 July 2017

    Sea view

    Location and view from window. Sea view. Room was very clean and bed very comfortable. We had a room that the toilet is outside but its only for our use. Alittle incovenient but once we got used to it, its not a big problem. The toilet was also very clean and have a bathtub. For this price and a sea view, we were extremely happy with it.
    lu

    Review score

    10
    25 June 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Hyun Mo
    fr

    Review score

    5.8
    17 April 2018
    the noise at night from the water pipes ? the washing machine had dirty stuff inside
    the location close to the beach and the parking
    SUSAN
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    22 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews